MHS PTSA

Welcome

Welcome to the all new MHS PTSA webpage.
Take a look around!

PTSA Board of Directors
2023-2024

Officers
President -  Jin Patel
Vice President  Christine Petrane  
Vice President - Karen Schneider-Davis
Treasurer - Christine Witt
Secretary -  Jocelyn Peña

Directors
Communications - Angela Sgro
Grants - Nimisha Bhatt
Membership - Alex Clark
Snack Shack - Angela Sgro / Heather Mondillo
Student/Teacher Reps. Smitha Parakkal

Student Representatives
Saanvi Challuri ‘24
Margaret Wang ‘25
Akshaya Ramasubbu '26

Teacher Representative
Jane Heebner

Congratulations to our
2024-2025
Officers

President - Jin Patel

Vice President - Alex Clark

Vice President - Smitha Parakkal

Secretary - Jennifer Harris

Treasurer - Sue Englert

 

Our final meeting of the 2023-24 school year will be
on June 12th at 9am at MHS in the PTSA Meeting Room.
We hope to see you there! 


Contact information

*Please feel free to contact our board*

Nimisha Bhatt
nbhatt@mhs-ptsa.com

Alex Clark
aclark@mhs-ptsa.com

Smitha Parakkal
sparakkal@mhs-ptsa.com

Jin Patel
jpatel@mhs-ptsa.com

Jocelyn Peña
jpena@mhs-ptsa.com

Christine Petrane
cpetrane@mhs-ptsa.com

Karen Schneider-Davis
ksdavis@mhs-ptsa.com

Angela Sgro
asgro@mhs-ptsa.com

Christine Witt
cwitt@mhs-ptsa.com

For general questions please email us at info@mhs-ptsa.com 

What we do

Listen to the ideas and concerns of parents, teachers/staff, and students

Share concerns with school and district personnel as appropriate

Plan and execute fun and educational events in concert with school administration

Solicit and direct resources of time, money, and labor in a responsible way

Advocate for the needs of all students in our meetings with school personnel

Provide support and information to parents through weekly communications, monthly meetings, and other resources

Reach PTSA Families with YOUR news!!!


If you have a MHS project, MHS club news, or MHS athletic/club fundraisers, you would like us to share with the MHS family community, please send the information to: 

info@mhs-ptsa.com - note: "for PTSA E-News"

 

The PTSA Board will include appropriate items in the MHS PTSA E-News which is sent to over 2,400 e-mail addresses weekly throughout the school year.