Welcome to the all new MHS PTSA webpage.
Take a look around!

PTSA Board of Directors

President -  Jin Patel
Vice President  Christine Petrane  
Vice President - Karen Schneider-Davis
Treasurer - Christine Witt
Secretary -  Jocelyn Peña

Communications - Angela Sgro
Grants - Nimisha Bhatt
Membership - Alex Clark
Snack Shack - Angela Sgro / Heather Mondillo
Student/Teacher Reps. Smitha Parakkal

Student Representatives
Saanvi Challuri ‘24
Margaret Wang ‘25
Akshaya Ramasubbu '26

Teacher Representative
Jane Heebner

Congratulations to our

President - Jin Patel

Vice President - Alex Clark

Vice President - Smitha Parakkal

Secretary - Jennifer Harris

Treasurer - Sue Englert


Our final meeting of the 2023-24 school year will be
on June 12th at 9am at MHS in the PTSA Meeting Room.
We hope to see you there! 

Contact information

*Please feel free to contact our board*

Nimisha Bhatt

Alex Clark

Smitha Parakkal

Jin Patel

Jocelyn Peña

Christine Petrane

Karen Schneider-Davis

Angela Sgro

Christine Witt

For general questions please email us at 

What we do

Listen to the ideas and concerns of parents, teachers/staff, and students

Share concerns with school and district personnel as appropriate

Plan and execute fun and educational events in concert with school administration

Solicit and direct resources of time, money, and labor in a responsible way

Advocate for the needs of all students in our meetings with school personnel

Provide support and information to parents through weekly communications, monthly meetings, and other resources

Reach PTSA Families with YOUR news!!!

If you have a MHS project, MHS club news, or MHS athletic/club fundraisers, you would like us to share with the MHS family community, please send the information to: - note: "for PTSA E-News"


The PTSA Board will include appropriate items in the MHS PTSA E-News which is sent to over 2,400 e-mail addresses weekly throughout the school year.